Image couverture du MOOC | Le Québec nordique - shaputuan et aurore boréale

Registration is open for our MOOC | Northern Quebec

Published on

Our popular MOOC | Northern Quebec: Issues, Spaces and Cultures will be offered in the winter of 2020 in its French version. You can already register by following this link. This free, online training will begin on February 4 and end on April 1, 2020. We estimate that you will have to spend about 4 hours per week to successfully complete the course and obtain a certificate of success from Université Laval.

What is this MOOC about?

By way of a hundred or so filmed interviews, this MOOC (massive open online course) gives a voice to specialists and actors from the North. Thanks to a significant diversity of credible and committed stakeholders, it allows its participants to better understand the cultures of northern populations, the place of this space in the collective imagination, the different visions of development of the northern territory and its socio-political evolution.

To date, this MOOC has highlighted the testimonies, lessons learned and reflections of 47 stakeholders, including 22 indigenous stakeholders (representing 4 nations), 15 academic professors and 10 non-native representatives. From edition to edition, the creators of the MOOC improve its content by ensuring that the relevance of the training is preserved and anchored in the spirit of the times according to the latest news, debates and social issues.

The training is led by Thierry Rodon, Associate Professor in the Department of Political Science at Université Laval and chairholder of the INQ Northern Sustainable Development  Research Chair.

Did you know that?

Since the launch of MOOC in 2017, nearly 8,000 people have followed the course. This is a huge success of which we are obviously very proud.

MOOC is usually offered in English in the fall session and in French in the winter session.

Register for the next French edition of the training.

_______

Categories: training, MOOC
©2020 Institut nordique du Québec, all rights reserved.

Image couverture du MOOC | Le Québec nordique - shaputuan et aurore boréale

La période d'inscription est ouverte pour le MOOC | Le Québec nordique

Publié le

Notre populaire MOOC | Le Québec nordique : enjeux, espaces et cultures sera de nouveau offert à l'hiver 2020. Vous pouvez d'ores et déjà vous y inscrire en suivant ce lien. Cette formation gratuite et en ligne débutera le 4 février prochain pour se terminer le 1er avril 2020. Nous estimons que vous devrez y consacrer environ 4 heures par semaine pour la suivre avec succès et ainsi pouvoir obtenir une attestation de réussite délivrée par l'Université Laval.

Ce MOOC, il parle de quoi ?

Par l'entremise d'une centaine d'entrevues filmée, ce MOOC (massive open online course) donne la parole aux spécialistes et aux acteurs du Nord. Grâce à une diversité notable d'intervenants crédibles et engagés, il permet à ses participants de mieux cerner les cultures des populations nordiques, la place de cet espace dans l'imaginaire collectif, les différentes visions de développement du territoire nordique et son évolution sociopolitique.

À ce jour, le MOOC met en lumière les témoignages, enseignements et reflexions de 47 intervenants, dont 22 intervenants autochtones (représentant 4 nations), de 15 intervenants universitaires ainsi que de 10 représentants allochtones. D'édition en édition, les concepteurs du MOOC bonifient son contenu en s'assurant de préserver la pertinence de la formation et de l'ancrer dans l'air du temps selon les dernières actualités, débats et enjeux de société.

La formation est sous la direction de Thierry Rodon, professeur agrégé au Département de science politique de l’Université Laval et titulaire de la chaire INQ sur le développement durable du Nord.

Le saviez-vous ?

Depuis le lancement du MOOC en 2017, près de 8000 personnes l'ont suivi. Il s'agit d'un immense succès dont nous sommes évidemment très fiers.

D'ordinaire, le MOOC est offert en anglais lors de la session d'automne et en français pendant la session d'hiver.

Inscrivez-vous à la prochaine édition française de la formation.

_______

Catégories : formation, MOOC
©2020 Institut nordique du Québec, tous droits réservés.